Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Et pourquoi pas, dis ?
10 août 2017

Les bonheurs de la s'maine #148

Vacances : semaines #4 et #5 (my god ! Ça passe vite !)

Je reviens avec des ptits bonheurs un peu plus longs, because of our english trip.

It was great !!!!
First, we spend two days in London, near Notting Hill and Portobello Road, in an appartement found on Aribnb.
Then, we have discovered Oxford for a few hours, but it was very cool : We would have thought in Harry Potter !!!
So, we have continued our road trip, in direction of the North : Askham had been our place between 5 days. The english countryside is very beautiful, very green (and it's normal, because it's OFTEN rainning !), wonderful.
Our house was a lovely cottage, with carpet and old stones. Here again, it was like cinema. We took the time to rest, to visit area, to walk, to play, to read. It was very quiet. Girls loved.
We were lucky, because just near the house, it was an incredible castle, with the bigger children playground of the country. We didn't know, btu it was effectively amazing !!
We have walked during 6 hours along Hadrien's wall, between sheeps. Maïté has been very courageous, and Tessoeurs too.
With such a scenery, we have proposed to Rosalie watching the 8 movies of Harry Potter, in english, with english subtitlles. During that time, Anita could read the firt tome on the Rosalie's ebook, she was very happy and loved it !
After 5 days, we drived 6 hours to rejoin London, drop the car and go to our last londonian house. Friends of us lended their house, in the district of Peckham Rye. It was very cool, and we could visit London 5 days again. In the programm, London Eye (great, but not incredible), London Zoo (girls loved it), Camden Town, Covent Garden, tea-time in pubs, like reals tourists. I loved all this time spend in family. Really.

So, place to english little happiness !

* Vendredi, faire mes valises sans stress et avoir le temps de ranger ma maison avant de partir

* Samedi, regarder un épisode de Sherlock Homes tout en anglais et presque tout comprendre, dans notre appart londonien

* Dimanche, traverser Hyde Park sous le soleil

* Lundi, un super petit dej à Portobello (avocado toast) avant de prendre la route

* Mardi, ne pas avoir pris de frites au MacDo du midi

* Mercredi, le tea-time à Pooley Bridge, avec le soleil qui réchauffe le dos après une journée de pluie

* Jeudi, se baigner dans la outdoor swimming pool d'Askham

* Vendredi, goûter au pied du sycomore le long de l'Hadrien's wall

* Samedi, fini la grosse voiture à devoir faire gaffe en roulant à gauche !!!

* Dimanche, le Camden Market ensoleillé (j'ai pu me mettre en robe !! Youhou !!!)

* Lundi, parler in english alone et m'apercevoir que j'avais drôlement fait des progrès

* Mardi, pique-niquer avec les écureuils avant d'aller au zoo

* Mercredi, regarder le dernier film des Harry Potter, en anglais, avec Roro (on s'est fait les 8 pendant les vacances !)

* Jeudi, retrouver mon chat

Je m'arrête là et continuerai à mon retour du prochain périple pour la suite des petits bonheurs ! Bonne suite de vacances à toi !

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Et pourquoi pas, dis ?
Publicité
Archives
Publicité